Current affairs- points to remember - about sports-trophy-tournaments. Important points for general awareness sbi po- sbi clerk- ibps exam-ssc and other competitive exams

India won Border Gavaskar Trophy
cricket after defeating Australia by 4-0. This match held at Feroz Shah Kotla stadium,

Man of the Series: Ravichandran Ashwin

Man of the Match- Ravindra Jadeja

Australia defeated Malaysia by 3-2 and won Sultan Azlan Shah hockey tournament 2013. Australia won this tournament 17th time.

Tiger woods - a well known golf player defeated Justin Rose to win 1080000 US dollar and won Arnold Palmer International 2013

Sona Polo team won General Sparrow Centenary Polo Cup-2013..

On 11th march 2013 in Rio de Janeiro Laureus World Sports Awards 2013 function was organised.
Laureus World Breakthrough of the year was given to Andy Murray.
Usain Bolt won world sportsman of the year award
Feliz Sanchez, the Dominican athlete won the World Comeback of the year award.
Daniel Das won Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability.

Novak Djokovic world number one player won ATP Dubai open tennis title 2013 after defeating third
seed Czech Republic’s Tomas Berdych 7-5, 6-3.

Sixty seventh Santosh Trophy football tournament held at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in
Kochi.Services won the soccer contest by defeating hosts Kerala 4-3 .

Rafel Nadal defeated David Ferrer and won ATP Mexican Open Tennis tournament 2013.

All England Open Badminton Championships 2013 at the National Indoor Arena, Birmingham, England on 10 March 2013.
Tine Baun won the women’s singles title after defeating Ratchanok Intanon of Thailand .

Neha Tripathi became winner of BT Pro Am of Champions Golf Tournament 2013 after defeating Pennapa Pulsawath of Thailand.

David Beckham 37 years old became richest footballer according to the Goal rich list 2013. He has total income of 175 million pound.

In Asian Grand Prix Archery Championship India won 2 gold, 2 silver and 4 bronze medals.

Spain's sportsman Rafel Nadal won Indian Wells BNP Paribas Open 2013 on 17 March 2013 after defeating Argentine Juan Martin del Potro.

Smriti Mehra is an Indian female veteran golfer,  won her second title on 6th march 2013 in the fourth
leg of Hero Women`s pro golf tour 2013 in Mumbai.

Download April 2013 current affairs pdf book. Click to download


Keep in Touch 

Join our discussion page on facebook
Our Discussion Page

Our Group for discussion on facebook
Our Group

Join our  discussion community  on google plus
Our Community On Google
Do you Like this story..?

Get Free Email Updates Daily!

Follow us!

0 Give Feedback-Comment:

Post a Comment

Write your name And Email id also.
if You dont have gmail id use anonyms option . And write your name and email id